new exciting schengen visa rules for indian nationals

New Exciting Schengen Visa Rules for Indian Nationals!

On April 18, 2024, the European Commission implemented new guidelines for awarding multiple-entry visas to Indian people, making the process easier than before. Under the new rules, Indian nationals can get long-term, multi-entry Schengen visas valid for two years after obtaining and lawfully using two visas in the previous three years.

This decision seeks to strengthen collaboration under the EU-India Common Agenda on Migration and Mobility by encouraging person-to-person contacts. Schengen visas allow for brief visits of up to 90 days in the Schengen area without a specific purpose, but they do not discuss employment rights.

The Schengen Area consists of 26 European countries, including 25 EU member states, namely Belgium, Bulgaria, Croatia, the Czech Republic, Denmark, Germany, Estonia, Greece, Spain, France, Italy, Latvia, Lithuania, Luxembourg, Hungary, Malta, the Netherlands, Austria, Poland, Portugal, Romania, Slovenia, Slovakia, Finland, Sweden, Iceland, Liechtenstein, Norway, and Switzerland.

Now that Indian nationals can get their hands on the Schengen visa with longer validity as well, this is the right time to apply for it. Don’t let this opportunity go to waste.

You now have the chance to explore all of these breathtaking destinations with a freer mind, hassle-free. Get in touch with our qualified immigration lawyers at Irish Expert and increase your chances of visa approval, worry-free.

Share at Social


Writer & Blogger

Reduced to 5 years

Open chat
Hello 👋
Can we help you?